Today’s Flowers

By justsaythesewords

October 11, 2009

Category: photo

8 Comments »

This is my today’s flowers post. I grew these Asian Lilies by myself. They died over the summer, but I was too lazy to do anything on that spot of my garden. I noticed yesterday that they’ve sprouted back up. But there’s only half of them from last year. I wonder if I’ll get any flowers from that. I’ll have to research what to put on it to make it healthy again.

8 Responses to “Today’s Flowers”

  1. Your lilies are so gorgeous red and beautiful! Thanks for sharing! Have a nice Sunday!

  2. Your Asian Lilies are wonderful and I enjoyed your photo very much. Thanks for sharing it and have a great week.

  3. Those are really beautiful, I don’t think I have ever seen them before.

    Anne

  4. This week, I am guest at the FLOWERS FROM TODAY and I am here for to congratulate you for you to be part of our group. Your photos give more charm, color, class, life and light to the TF. Thanks u very much, dearest.
    http://graceolsson.com/blog/2009/10/flowers-to-ebie-lasola-at-flowers-from-today/

  5. Looks like they did not get enough water last summer if they died of so early. They normally die off in the autumn and come us in late spring. Some animal manure wouls be a good thing to add to the soil around them.

  6. What a lovely asian lily.. awesome.. Great shot my friend..
    Have a nice day..
    Weblog Popular 1Malaysia

  7. Those are so nice! Very beautiful Asian Lilies!

